IN BOARD OF SELECTMEN TUESDAY, JULY 9, 2002

Present: Chairman Lawrence W. O'Brien, Selectman Kirsten D. Roopenian and Selectman John C. Drobinski.

The statutory requirement for notice having been met, the special meeting was convened at 7:30 p.m. at the Town Hall, 322 Concord Road.

Interview Candidates for Community Preservation Committee

The Board met with five finalist candidates for appointment to the two at-large seats on the Community Preservation Committee. These candidates had been selected from a group of ten applicants screened by Chairman Lawrence O'Brien, Myron Fox, and Town Manager Maureen Valente.

The Board separately interviewed Kenneth A. Zito, Elizabeth A. Taylor, Sigrid L. Pickering, Mark A. Kablack, and Diane Goldberg, asking each the same pre-determined questions.

Discussion followed the conclusion of interviews. The Board found all candidates to be knowledgeable and well informed, each making a favorable impression. Chairman O'Brien saw a role for a "new face" within this committee. Also discussed were the skills needed to assist the committee.

Following a lengthy discussion, it was on motion unanimously

VOTED: To appoint to the Community Preservation Committee: Mark A. Kablack for a term to expire April 30, 2004, and Sigrid L. Pickering for a term to expire April 30, 2003, and to reaffirm the Board's appointment of Kirsten D. Roopenian as its designated member for a term to expire April 30, 2005.

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 10:30 p.m.

Attest:	
	Maureen G. Valente
	Town Manager-Clerk