

# Town of Sudbury

Zoning Board of Appeals

Flynn Building 278 Old Sudbury Road Sudbury, MA 01776 978-639-3387 Fax: 978-639-3314

appeals@sudbury.ma.us

www.sudbury.ma.us/boardofappeals

# MINUTES

# October 7, 2024 AT 7:00 PM

## VIRTUAL MEETING

Zoning Board of Appeals Members Present: Chair John Riordan, Clerk Frank Riepe, Jennifer Pincus, Nancy Rubenstein and Associate Michael Hershberg

Zoning Board of Appeals Members Absent: Associate William Ray

Others Present: Beth Perry, Planning and Zoning Coordinator

Mr. Riordan opened the Zoning Board of Appeals meeting at 7:00 PM by noting the presence of a quorum.

#### **Relationship of Select Board to the Zoning Board of Appeals**

Mr. Riordan summarized the events that transpired at the Select Board Meeting on July 16, 2024 regarding membership reappointments.

The Board has voted to respectfully request a different Select Board Member as liaison to the Zoning Board of Appeals.

## Approve Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting Minutes from July 1, 2024

Mr. Riepe made a motion to approve the meeting minutes from July 1, 2024 as submitted. Ms. Pincus seconded the motion. Roll Call Vote: Mr. Riordan – Aye, Mr. Riordan – Aye, Ms. Pincus – Aye, Ms. Rubenstein – Aye, and Mr. Hershberg – Aye

## Approve Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting Minutes from August 5, 2024

Mr. Riepe made a motion to approve the meeting minutes from August 5, 2024 as amended. Ms. Pincus seconded the motion. Roll Call Vote: Mr. Riordan – Aye, Mr. Riordan – Aye, Ms. Pincus – Aye, Ms. Rubenstein – Aye, and Mr. Hershberg – Aye

## Approve Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting Minutes from September 9, 2024

Mr. Riepe made a motion to approve the meeting minutes from September 9, 2024 as amended. Ms. Rubenstein seconded the motion. Roll Call Vote: Mr. Riordan – Aye, Mr. Riordan – Aye, Ms. Pincus – Aye, Ms. Rubenstein – Aye, and Mr. Hershberg – Aye

# **Administrative Report**

Gun Bylaw Public Input session is scheduled for October 21, 2024 at 7:00pm at the Goodnow Library.

Mr. Riepe made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Pincus seconded the motion. Roll Call Vote: Mr. Riordan – Aye, Mr. Riepe – Aye, Ms. Pincus – Aye, Ms. Rubenstein – Aye, and Mr. Hershberg – Aye

The meeting was adjourned at 8:15 PM.